Some Assembly Required
Some Assembly Required is a weekly audio art show focused on works of audio appropriation. "Tape manipulations, digital deconstructions and turntable creations." More information, online at:
Episode 05, Some Assembly Required 01 Wobbly - “I’m in the zone” 02 Plunderphonics All Stars - "Untitled (segment, side A)" 03 Cast of Thousands w/ Escape Mechanism - “Draining” 04 Silica-Gel - “Master of the game” 05 Negativland - “Discernment" 06 Negativland - "Metaloop" 07 Tom Recchion - “Out of the dunes” 08 Turntable Trainwreck - "(Untitled)" 09 People Like Us - "(Untitled)" Use this address, for your pod software:
Direct download: SAR05.mp3
Category:general -- posted at: 2:25pm PDT